WIFTG Germany

Profile Updated: September 22, 2016
WIFTG Germany
Address: Berlin, Berlin Germany
Website/Homepage: www.wiftg.de
President/Chair: Nicole Ackermann
Yes! Attending Reunion
Mission Statement

Women in Film and Television Germany (WIFT Germany) is a non-profit organization of professional women dedicated to advancing, supporting, promoting, and celebrating the professional development and achievements of women involved in the German Film, Television, and Digital Media industries.
Membership is open to all women working in the Film, Television, and Digital Media industries, including those temporarily working in Germany, who are recommended by Women in Film and Television members in good standing. We encourage representation from all of the creative, technical, administrative, and service fields that sustain these production
communities. Organizations are able to join as Corporate Associates.

WIFT Germany supports a wide range of opportunities for networking, education, and training. Our goal is to advance the status of women toward increasing leadership and management roles in the industry by:
· Facilitating collaboration and ongoing networking locally and internationally
· Providing career development workshops and seminars
· Celebrating and promoting awareness of women’s achievements, e.g. screenings and special events
· Advocating discussion of issues of concern to women, to assure fair and equitable opportunities in the industry
· Joining other industry organizations in programs and initiatives which support these goals

About Your Chapter/History

WIFT Germany was founded in the summer of 2005.

Brief Description of your Key Programs

Through its international and national network of valuable contacts, events, and programs, WIFT Germany provides opportunities to exchange ideas, nurture professional development, and get the inside scoop. WIFT Germany members are entitled to attend most functions at discount prices, and
receive the following benefits:

NETWORKING EVENTS
"Jour Fixe" // "WIFT Lounge"
Regularly held events in Berlin, Hamburg, Hannover, Cologne, Stuttgart and Munich open to members and all interested participants to hear from industry professionals about a variety of industry-specific issues and developments as also get the opportunity to join business speed dating.

"Women´s Talk"
Exclusive evening dinner for business women from the Berlin Media, in cooperation with Villa Kult & Media.net Berlin-Brandenburg


TRAINING PROGRAMS
"WIFT Academy"
Training for soft skills and industry-specific expertise.

WIFT Germany is happy to have found several partners who grant our members attractive benefit and rebates on their services:
Erich Pommer Institut | Berlin
Filmhaus Babelsberg | Potsdam
Filmhaus Köln | Köln
Master School Drehbuch | Berlin
media.net BB | Berlin
Medienwerkstatt Linden | Hannover
Limbic Script | Hannover
Scriptmakers | Berlin
Studienzentrum für Filmtechnologie der HFF | München

Current Officers

Members of the Board:
Chair: Nicole Ackermann // Stuttgart: nicole.ackermann@wiftg.de
Vice Chair: Cornelia Koehler // Cologne: corkoehler@web.de
Jana Filmer // Cologne: jana.filmer@gmx.de
Satu Siegemund // Munich: satu.siegemund@wiftg.de
Stefanie Roeders // Berlin: stefanie.roeders@wiftg.de
Bettina Foerg // Berlin: bfoerg@t-online.de
Anouk van Ghemen // Berlin: anouk.vanghemen@wiftg.de

WIFT Germany Representatives Hamburg:
Kim Seidler: kim.seidler@wiftg.de
Gudrun Lehmann: mail@gudrunlehmann.de
Marie-Therese Kron: mtkron@kronoton.com
Verena Gräfe-Höft: verena.graefe-hoeft@wiftg.de

WIFT Germany Representatives Köln:
Sophie Cocco: Sophie.Cocco@wiftg.de
Yana Lebedeva: Yana.Lebedeva@wiftg.de

WIFT Germany Representatives Hannover:
Dr. Julia Dordel: julia@dorconfilm.com
Annnetraut Lutz-Weicken: lutz.weicken@t-online.de

WIFT Germany Representative Munich:
Monika Kijas: monika.kijas@wiftg.de

Administration:
Mareike Wegener: mareike.wegener@wiftg.de

WIFTG's Latest Interactions

Hide Comments
WIFTG Germany posted a message.
Sep
22
Sep 22, 2016 at 12:41 AM

Networking at WIFT Germany Berlinale Panel 2015

WIFTG Germany posted a message.
Sep 22, 2016 at 12:40 AM

WIFT Germany Berlinale Panel 2014

Sep 22, 2016 at 12:39 AM
WIFTG Germany changed profile picture.
Mar 21, 2016 at 9:22 AM
Hide Comments
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 10:12 PM
WIFTG Breakfast at the Berlinale 2009
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 10:12 PM
Speakers at the Berlinale Breakfast 2009
Sherry Horman (Director), Don Bohlinger (Author), Maren Niemeyer, Margit Stärk (ZDF)
Sasha Bühler (Constantin Films, Sales&Aquisition), Silke Azoulai (Agent)
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 10:12 PM
Speakers at the Berlinale Breakfast 2011

Nancy Gerstman, Co-President of Zeitgeist Films
Michael Coldeway, CEO of Trixter Film
Jeanette Hain, Actress
Christine Rothe, Head of Production, Constantin Film
Eva Maria Stiebler, Stage Designer
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 10:12 PM
Berlinale 2011
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 10:12 PM
Business-Speeddating Berlinale 2011
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 10:12 PM
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 10:12 PM
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 10:12 PM
WIFTG Breakfast Munich (2012)
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 10:12 PM
Speeddating (Berlinale Breakfast 2012)
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 10:12 PM
Berlinale Breakfast 2012 (Meistersaal)